Vote for Animal-Friendly Candidates in 2018!

The East Bay Animal PAC membership has voted, and we’re proud to endorse the following candidates in Oakland, Berkeley, and Alameda for the November 2018 election:

  • Libby Schaaf — Oakland Mayor
  • Abel Guillen — Oakland City Council, District 2
  • Natasha Middleton — Oakland City Council, District 6
  • Shanthi Gonzales — Oakland School Board, District 6
  • Igor Tregub — Berkeley City Council, District 1
  • Kate Harrison — Berkeley City Council, District 4
  • Rigel Robinson —Berkeley City Council, District 7
  • Lori Droste —Berkeley City Council, District 8
  • John Knox White — Alameda City Council


Please feel free to share our post and graphics to help support their campaigns, and join other East Bay Animal PAC members in helping to elect animal-friendly candidates!

East Bay Animal PAC Endorses Libby Schaaf for Oakland Mayor

East Bay Animal PAC announced today that its Board of Directors and voting members unanimously voted to endorse Libby Schaaf for a second term as Mayor of Oakland.

Mayor Schaaf has a long-standing commitment to promoting the welfare of Oakland’s animal residents. From creating and supporting animal-friendly legislation as an Oakland city councilmember to her ongoing support of Oakland Animal Services and Oakland Veg Week, Mayor Schaaf has demonstrated an alignment with the mission of the East Bay Animal PAC. “There is much more work to be done for animals, and we believe of all candidates for the office of Mayor of Oakland, Libby Schaaf is the most likely to achieve meaningful outcomes for Oakland animals,” said Michael Colbruno, co-founder and chair of the board of East Bay Animal PAC.

East Bay Animal PAC will host Mayor Schaaf on Thursday, September 20 at 6 p.m. at Temescal Works, 490 43rd. St. in Oakland for a discussion about protecting Oakland’s vulnerable animal residents. Following Mayor Schaaf’s words, attendees will hear from other candidates on November’s ballot that the East Bay Animal PAC is considering endorsing. PAC members will be eligible to vote on endorsements.

(Pictured above: Oakland Mayor Libby Schaaf, founding board members Colleen Patrick-Goudreau and Tim Anderson, and PAC member David Goudreau)